top of page


The Canadian Headache Society is proud to support the Canadian Headache Fellowship program.

Funding is reserved exclusively for Canadian Medical graduates pursuing headache training in Canada. Currently, headache fellowships in Canada are available in Calgary, Toronto, Ottawa, and Vancouver. The fellowship stipend is $75,000 for one year of training.

We invite interested neurology residents and other qualified individuals to apply for the fellowship.

Fellowship Committee

Dr MichaelKnash.jpg

Chair - Michael Knash, MD, FRCPC

Edmonton, AB

Dr Tasjeel Ansari.jpg

Tasjeel Ansari, MD, FRCPC, DABPN

St. Catherines, ON





Dr James Im

Toronto, ON

Past Fellows



Dr Francois Perreault

Ottawa, ON

Dr Meagan Guay

Toronto, ON



Dr Candice Todd

Toronto, ON

Dr Jessica Dawe

Ottawa, ON


Dr Olga Lekontseva

Calgary, AB

Dr Nily Osman 

Toronto, ON


Dr Danny Monsour

Toronto, ON

Dr Tasjeel Ansari

Toronto, ON



Dr Caitlin Christensen

Calgary, AB

Dr Velina Tzankova

Toronto, ON

Support for this initiative is provided in part by unrestricted grants from Abbvie, Eli Lilly, Lundbeck, Searchlight, and Teva

bottom of page